Disability Statement for In-Home Supportive Services



CalVCB Application Number:

Monthly

Weekly

VER-O-LM-DSFIHSS DRS Code – 19250

Rev. 07/2020

When no other reimbursement source is available CalVCB may reimburse a victim/claimant for In- Home Supportive Service expenses he/she has paid to a caregiver as a result of a qualifying crime- related injury. The billing form must be submitted to CalVCB at 30 day intervals. Payment for attendant care is limited to a daily maximum of eight hours, not to exceed 40 hours per week. Additionally, the treating medical provider must recertify the need for attendant care in writing at 60 day intervals, even if the disability has been determined to be permanent. The victim's physician, physician assistant or nurse practitioner must submit one of the following documents:

- 1. A CalVCB Disability Statement for In-Home Supportive Services; or
- 2. A statement on the treating medical provider's letterhead addressed to CalVCB that contains the same information in the Disability Statement for In-Home Supportive Services.

CalVCB staff will verify that a recertification for In- Home Supportive Services Disability Statement is on file every 60 days.

udys.				
Must be Completed by the Treating F	Physician, Physician Assistan	t or Nurs	e Practitione	r
Victim/Patient's Name (please print):	Date of Injury (mm/dd/yyyy):	Was this a crime-related injury		
		Yes	No	
Diagnosis with Codes:				
What is the nature of the disability? (e.g., unable	e to use arms or stand for a given ler	ngth of time)):	
Prognosis:				
Prognosis.				
The patient has been under my care from	to	(mm/dd/yy	yyy) and seen on	а

• Sacramento, CA 95812 • Phone: 800.777.9229 • vic

Permanently Disabled.

As-Needed Basis or is

The patient is	s unable to perform activities of	f daily living and o	annot sa	fely remain in his/her home v	without assistance:		
Yes	No						
The patient re	equires in-home care from	to)	(mm/dd/yyyy)			
The patient re	equires in-home care	hours per day,		days per week.			
The patient v	vill require in-home care to assi	st in the following	g areas:				
Personal	Care	Meal	Preparati	on			
Changing Bandages and Cleaning Wounds		ls Trans _l	Transportation to Medical Appointments				
Housekee	Housekeeping		Other (please describe below)				
Shopping	for food						
This in-home licensed med	care may be performed by a fa lical care.	mily member or o	other per	son and does not require pro	ofessional or		
Yes	No						
Physician	Information						
this Disability estimated pe supervising p	ertification and Signature (Requestion of truly describes the riod of time in-home care will be shown in the care will be	patient's disabilit pe required. Nurse	y, the est	imated period of disability, if	any, and the		
Nurse Practit	ioner/Physician Assistant's Nam	ne (please print):					
Nurse Practit	ioner/Physician Assistant's Sign	ature Date	e Signed				
Physician's N	ame (as shown on license, plea	se print): St	ate Licen	se Number:			
I further certi	ify that I am licensed to practice	e in the state of:					
Street Addres	ss:	Telepl	hone nun	nber:			
City:		State:	Zi	p Code:			
Dhysisian's C:	gnaturo	Dat	o Signad				
Physician's Si	Knature	שנו	e Signed				



Privacy Notice on Collection

- 1. The California Victim Compensation Board collects this information based on California Government Code sections 13952 et seq. and 13954.
- 2. All information collected from this site is subject to, but not limited to, the Information Practices Act. See http://victims.ca.gov/media/pra.aspx.
- 3. This information is collected for the purpose of determining eligibility for compensation.
- 4. CalVCB may disclose your personal information to another requestor, only if required to do so by law or in good faith that such action is necessary to:
 - a. Conform to the edicts of the law or comply with legal process served on CalVCB or the site;
 - b. Protect and defend the rights or property of CalVCB; and,
 - c. Act under exigent circumstances to protect the personal safety of users of CalVCB, or the public.
- 5. Individuals are to provide only the information requested.
- 6. The information provided is mandatory.
- 7. The consequences of not providing the requested information could result in the denial of your application.
- 8. You have the right to access the records containing the personal information that you provided.
- 9. The information collected is used by the California Victim Compensation Board.
- 10. Any questions regarding the information collected, please write to the following address: PO Box 48, Sacramento, CA 95812, email info@victims.ca.gov, call (800) 777-9229, or contact the CalVCB Privacy Coordinator at InfoSecurityandPrivacy@victims.ca.gov.
- 11. For additional information regarding privacy, please see CalVCB's Privacy Notice. See http://victims.ca.gov/privacy.aspx.
- 12. For information regarding consumer information on security, please visit https://oag.ca.gov/privacy/online-privacy.