Alameda County

Map of California Counties Location of Alameda County on map Alameda County seal

Resources for Oakland, Berkeley, Hayward, Fremont, and all of Alameda County.

'Justice is not served until crime victims are' are words that guide the staff of the Alameda County District Attorney's Office. We are proud of the procedures and practice we have implemented to serve victims and especially, to obtain orders for Restitution followed by enforcement of the Orders and collection of Restitution. Our successful procedures and practice involve the lawyers in court, the administrative staff with accurate record keeping and the excellent Victim Consultants and Claims Representatives in the Victim-Witness Division who are always ready to help victims recover and heal in the aftermath of the crimes.

Nancy E. O'Malley, District Attorney, Alameda County

Alameda County Victim Services

Additional Local Resources for Victims

Domestic Violence Resources

Trauma Recovery Centers (TRCs)