Local Help for Crime Victims

Esta página en Español »

Organizations throughout the state can help victims apply for compensation, guide victims through the criminal justice system, and provide for victims' needs.

Select your county for a list of resources in your area.

What is a Victim Witness Assistance Center?

There are 59 Victim Witness Assistance Centers — one in each county and one more in the City of Los Angeles — that work directly with the California Victim Compensation Program (CalVCP) to assist victims. Call a victim advocate at the center in your area for help with completing and submitting an application and to learn more about the criminal justice system.

Skip to county list

County Resources Map

Click your county for a list of resources in your area.

California map showing counties Siskiyou Modoc Humboldt Trinity Shasta Del Norte Lassen Mendocino Tehama Glenn Lake Colusa Butte Plumas Sierra Yuba Nevada Sutter Placer Sonoma Napa El Dorado Amador Sacramento Yolo Solano Marin Contra Costa San Francisco Alameda San Mateo Santa Clara Santa Cruz Monterey San Benito San Joaquin Stanislaus Calaveras Tuolumne Merced Mariposa Mono Madera Fresno Kings Tulare Inyo San Luis Obispo Kern Santa Barbara Ventura Los Angeles Orange San Bernardino Riverside San Diego Imperial Alpine